Assateague Island

I just thought I would post an image from my trip this past weekend to Assateague Island National Park.  The sound of the waves was amazing and Joe and I camped two nights on the beach… and in this flip flop weather of spring not many people braved the cool nights; we had 85F on Friday and 40F Saturday night with the winds to go with it.  But I was lucky to find a fisherman along the shore at sunset to capture this moment.

One thought on “Assateague Island

  1. Your “fisherman” reminds me of a painting by Andrew Wyeth called “Marsh Hawk”. Mr. Wyeth painted a Pennsylvania farmhouse with a very small hawk sitting in the background on a fence post. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

