simple moments

Today was about simple moments:  a toddler playing in a leaking hose, the smile of a good friend, the dance of sunshine on brightly colored spring flowers.  These kinds of experiences greatly influence my photographic vision and process.  And after reading John Paul Caponigro’s blog post, “Take Note of Your Process”, I’ve been running through my process every moment I see another potential image.  Even thought I have not taken out the camera in 4 days, swamped with computer software issues, I’m still going through his exercise and will put pen to paper during my next venture.  I highly recommend a read and practice of his exercise for photographers and visual artists of any media.  It will help you clarify your own process and vision.

One thought on “simple moments

Leave a Reply

