early summer color

This week I’m busy moving from my one bedroom apartment to a larger space with room for a photography office!   Obviously it has been difficult to set aside time to photograph for a couple weeks.  But I’m still amazed at how even the moving process has influenced my creative muse.  I am seeming to find shades of orange everywhere in the garden this week… coincidence that I painted my new kitchen a shade of terracotta called Moroccan sky?

This recent image taken in the Nason Garden of the Scott Arboretum is Coreopsis ‘Sienna Sunset’ growing among a brown Carex buchananii.

2 thoughts on “early summer color

Leave a Reply

