sunflower smiles

At this time of year, after we’ve had weeks and weeks without much rain, the garden starts to look a little tired.  I also find myself enjoying the fruits of the harvest and becoming obsessed with food.  So last night I went in the search of some new farmland not too far from my home to potentially photograph.  And then I found them… a field of sunshine and smiles lit up across the horizon, sunflowers.  Such a happy flower.  And these were nestled in a field of other grasses and thistle. Dressed for the hot weather, I was not wearing long pants.  So tonight I will return properly attired to thoroughly explore this area and a nearby serpentine outcrop a good friend told me about today.

One thought on “sunflower smiles

Leave a Reply

