moss

Every day during the last month, I’ve walk by this beautiful tree… a moss covered oak growing along a quiet road.  The first time I saw it, I knew I had to photograph it.  And I also knew that I needed some rain to enliven the multicolored moss and lichens on its buttress.  And tonight it rained.  A beautiful soft rain perfect for capturing the mood of the tree.  This is my first attempt at a panorama, but not my last… and certainly not my last study of this marvelous tree.  Please click on the image above to view it larger rather than simply the thumbnail on this post.

2 thoughts on “moss

  1. Thanks for capturing an old friend looking her best. Never quite realized the range of color and texture these mosses possessed. Will stay tuned for the sequel.

Leave a Reply

