my best images of 2011

This past year has been one of amazing adventure, small gifts and big changes.  I’ve also been growing my photography business and continue to find editing an amazingly reflective practice that helps bring into perspective the small gifts I’ve received in my photographic journey every time I bring images up on the monitor or review them in print.  Taking the time to review those images produced in only one year is something that Jim Goldstein inspired me to do last year as part of his blog project: Best Photos of 2010 by JMG-Galleries Blog Readers. I found the practice so rewarding that I’m continuing this practice for 2011.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!


16 thoughts on “my best images of 2011

  1. Pingback: Best Photos of 2011 by JMG-Galleries Blog Readers » JMG-Galleries – Jim M. Goldstein Photography

  2. Pingback: 289 “Best Photos of 2011″ Blog Posts |

  3. Pingback: Best Photos of 2011 — the list @ Chuqui 3.0

  4. My father, pioneer landscape photographer Philip Hyde, student and teaching associate of Ansel Adams, loved to photograph flowers. However, I have never seemed to get into it. However, your photographs cause me to want to photograph flowers, which is quite a compliment as I have been trying to get myself to like it for many years. There isn’t an image here that is not superb. I particularly like #2, #5, #6, #8 and #9. Wow.

    • David – Thank you. That is a very fine compliment and much appreciated. Since my full-time job was eliminated back in November, I haven’t been out shooting. Our winter has been dull and lacking snow. I’ve also had an excuse of full-time graduate work. But your kind comment here has reaffirmed that I need to get back outside this week as spring is rushing forth showing her beauty. Photography is such a personal journey.

  5. Pingback: 289 “Best Photos of 2011″ Blog Posts - Digital Photo Help

  6. I was more than happy to discover this site. I want to to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely loved every part of it and i also have you bookmarked to see new information in your bloghttp://flic.kr/p/cSbALL

  7. Pingback: in the year 2013 | Rhoda Maurer Photography Blog

  8. Pingback: Inspiration | Scott Nichols Photography

Leave a Reply

